Washington State Legislators


  1. Listings for the 2nd, 20th, 22nd, 28th, and 35th Legislative Districts and their elected representatives
  2. Other Legislative Districts and their elected representatives
  3. Understanding the Legislative Process
  4. Understanding Legislative Calendars
  5. Legislative Bill Tracker


2nd District

  • The district runs mostly east-west along the southern extreme of Pierce County but also includes part of Thurston County, including Yelm and Lacey
  • MAP
  • Senator Randi Becker (R)
  • Representative Andrew Barkis (R)
  • Representative J.T. Wilcox (R)


20th District

  • The district includes a southern section of Thurston County, most of Lewis and Cowlitz counties, and the northern tip of Clark County
  • MAP
  • Senator John Braun (R)
  • Representative Richard DeBolt (R)
  • Representative Ed Orcutt (R)


22nd District

  • The district includes the major Thurston County urban areas of Olympia, Lacey, and Tumwater
  • MAP
  • Senator Sam Hunt (D)
    • Representative Laurie Dolan (D)
    • Representative Beth Doglio (D)


    28th District

    • The district lies primarily in Pierce County, and contains a bit of Tacoma, and the cities of Fircrest, University Place, Lakewood, Steilacoom, and DuPont, and also contains Ketron Island, Anderson Island, and McNeil Island
    • MAP
    • Senator Steve O'Ban (R)
    • Representative Dick Muri (R)
    • Representative Christine Kilduff (D)


    35th District

    • The district covers all of Mason County, and parts of Thurston and Kitsap counties
    • MAP
    • Senator Tim Sheldon (NOTE ON PARTY AFFILIATION: Senator Sheldon has run and been elected as a Democrat for many years; he seemingly lacks the integrity to run as a Republican with which party he has actually caucused for several years and for whose positions he has consistently voted)
    • Representative Dan Griffey (R)
    • Representative Drew MacEwen (R)